Enter Amount



3rd October (annually on German Reunification Day) from 0700 to 1000 UTC


All licensed amateurs and SWLs. At least one of the QSO partners needs to be located in Germany.


  • 3510 - 3560 kHz
  • 7010 - 7040 kHz (new upper band edge in IARU-Region-I)

Mode: Only CW (A1A)!

The same station may be worked only once per band. The use of any automatic CW decoders is a violation of the contest rules.


  1. QRP = up to 5 Watts output
  2. LP = 5 to 100 Watts output (low power)
  3. HP = over 100Watts output (high power)
  4. SWL

    Only Single-Operator


RST and LDK.

RST and LDK (LDK is the registration code of the administrative district ­ "Landkreis" ­or the autonomous city ­ "kreisfreie Stadt" ­ where the station is located at the time of the QSO.)
Example: 579MTK for participants in the Main-Taunus-Kreis district.
Stations outside Germany send only RST.


  • 1 point per QSO,
  • 2 points per QSO with a club station of one of the sponsoring clubs (at present DAØHSC, DKØHSC, DLØHSC, DFØACW, DFØAGC, DLØAGC, DKØAG, DLØCWW und DLØDA).
  • SWLs are required to log both call signs and at least one complete exchange for each QSO.

Final Score:

Total sum of QSO-Points


Upload electronic logs in the STF or CBR format at the contest-website Information about equipment used and remarks for the contest are welcome.

  • In the QRP class it is necessary to specify the equipment used and the exact output power.
  • Entrants using original QRP-rigs will be marked with "*" in the result lists.
  • By submitting your log to the DTC adjudicator you declare that you have read and understood the rules of this contest and agree to be bound by them.
  • SWL logs can be sent by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

    Deadline: October 17

    A free logbook program there, for example, at or

    Each participant will receive a personalized electronic certificate which can be loaded after evaluation by a PDF download to his computer and print.